Back to landing page
Board Member Access > Login
Canadian Sheep Federation
HOMEABOUT USANIMAL HEALTHPROGRAMSISSUESRESOURCESWHAT'S NEW?LINKS

PROGRAMS   ››  Market Development Strategy
Market Development Strategy

Changing consumer food preferences and population demographics clearly indicate there will be an increased demand for Canadian lamb. As an industry, the challenge is to be able to provide products to meet the demand in a consistent manner. This project was geared towards implementing the framework necessary to make this possible.

In terms of tangible goals, the CSF indicated that to support an increase in lamb consumption by 0.25 kg/person over the next five years, production must be expanded by nine per cent per year. This translates into an additional 60,000 lambs per year or 300,000 by the end of five years.

The strategy, supported by all members, including provincial organizations as well as associate members, also proposed to foster market development through increased and improved communication between all links in the value chain. In addition, the strategy set out to increase consumer awareness of Canadian lamb by providing health-related information.

To achieve these objectives, the project was divided into six components: (a) Market Opportunity Analysis; (b) Nutritional Analysis; (c) Supply Chain Development; (d) Food Service and Retail Merchandising; (e) Producer Education and (f) Business Plan.

Click here to download a copy of the Market Development Strategy  






Funding for this project was provided by Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada


SEARCH:

Retour à la page d'accueil
Canadian Sheep Federation
ACCUEILÀ PROPOS
DE NOUS
SANTÉ
ANIMALE
COMMERCEQUESTIONSINFORMATION ET
RESSOURCES
QUOI DE
NEUF ?
LIENS

COMMERCE   ››  Stratégie de développement des marchés

Stratégie de développement du marchés

L’évolution des préférences alimentaires et de la démographie indique clairement qu’il y aura une augmentation de la demande pour de l’agneau canadien. En tant qu’industrie, le défi est de pouvoir fournir des produits pour satisfaire la demande de manière constante. Ce projet a été axé sur la structure nécessaire pour rendre ceci possible.

En termes d’objectifs tangibles, la FCM a indiqué que pour soutenir une augmentation de la consommation d’agneau de 0.25 kg / personne pendant les cinq prochaines années, la production doit augmenter de neuf pour cent par an. Ceci se traduit par une augmentation de 60,000 agneaux par an ou 300,000 en cinq ans.

La stratégie, soutenue par tous les membres incluant les organismes provinciaux ainsi que les membres associés, a aussi proposé d’encourager le développement du marché par une meilleure communication entre tous les liens de la chaîne de valeur. En fournissant des renseignements sur la santé, nous pensons que cette stratégie permettra d’améliorer la visibilité de l’agneau canadien.

Pour atteindre ces objectifs, le projet a été divisé en six points : (a) analyse de perspectives de marché; (b) analyses nutritives; (c) développement de la chaîne de l’offre; (d) mise en marché des services alimentaires et au détail ; (e) formation des producteurs et (f) plan d’affaires.

Cliquez ici pour télécharger une copie de la stratégie de développement de marché.






Ce projet est financer par Agriculture et agroalimentaire Canada


RECHERCHE: